Staff

Stephen B. Rock

Pastor

FrSteve@ReadingCatholic.org
781-944-0490 x 212

Fr. Steve grew up in a large family in North Andover and was ordained a priest in 1974. After serving in parishes in Framingham, Quincy and Hull he went on active duty with the Navy. He served with Sailors, Marines and Coast Guard all over the world. He served with Marines twice at Camp Lejeune, NC and in Okinawa, Japan. He spent a lot of time at sea aboard USS LONG BEACH CGN-9, San Diego, and USS THEODORE ROOSEVELT CVN-71, Norfolk, VA. He had two great tours in Italy, Sicily and Naples. He had one tour in Washington, DC as the Navy Chaplain Corps Personnel Director.  His last assignment before coming to St. Agnes was at the US Coast Guard Academy, New London, CT. He was assigned to St. Agnes Parish, June 2007.


Victor Vitug

Parohial Vicar

FrVictor@ReadingCatholic.org
781-944-0490 x 218

Fr. Vitug, the fourth of nine children, was born in Quezon, Philippines in 1952.  He has two brothers, four sisters, a deceased brother and a deceased sister.  Fr. Vitug attended schools in his native Philippines and graduated from De la Salle University, Manila, with a bachelor of science in 1972.  Fr. Vitug was ordained into the priesthood on May 18, 2019.  He was formerly a deacon at St. Joseph Parish in Lynn, MA.


Edward T. Malone

Senior Priest

FrEd@ReadingCatholic.org
781-944-0490 x 211

Fr. Ed Malone returned to St. Agnes in June, 2000 to serve as the Associate Pastor.  He grew up in Cambridge, Massachusetts and attended St John Seminary in Boston. He was ordained to the priesthood in May, 1972.  Fr. Ed retired from active ministry on June 10, 2018, after 46 years of ministry.


William Reidy

Deacon

DeaconBill@ReadingCatholic.org

 

Neil Sumner

Deacon

DeaconNeil@ReadingCatholic.org


Matt Baltier

Deacon

DeaconMatt@ReadingCatholic.org

 

 

186 Woburn St
Reading, MA  01867
(handicap accessible)
781-944-0490
Fax:  781-944-4403
Email: StAgnes@ReadingCatholic.org

Parish Office
Parish Center, 1st Floor
184 Woburn St
Reading, MA  01867
781-944-0490
Hours:  Mon-Fri, 9:30am-3:30pm

Parish Staff


Evangelization
Mrs. Paula Colpitts, Director x223
PColpitts@ReadingCatholic.org

Parish Life
Mr. John Canning, Director, x210
jcanning@ReadingCatholic.org

Music Ministry
Mr. David Colpitts, Director, x217
DColpitts@ReadingCatholic.org

Ms. Jacqueline Steele, x222
Parish Office Manager
jsteele@ReadingCatholic.org

Ms. Janine Castro
Business Manager, x119
BusinessMgr@ReadingCatholic.org

Mr. George Gannon
Facilities Management, x225

 

 

 

Not sure who to contact?


Use our online contact form to send a note the the parish office.

Catholics Come Home Catholic TV

 

St. Agnes Facebook Page